Sewing updates

So, I’ve done a shorts to skirt (I posted about it on craftster, but will have to post about it here too), resized (and dyed!) a shirt from high school, and let out the seams of two sleeveless tops so I can now button them up to my bust! Yay for sewing. 😀 I’ll post pics once I’m done with the HS shirt project, I just have to finish the neckline.

I’ve also got one of my brother’s old button ups that I’m thinking of making into a shirt dress if I can make it. Eep, that means darts. Oh well, no time like the present to learn. I’m also thinking of rummaging through the closets here to see just what can be reconstructed now.

Leave a Reply

