Wanting a sewing machine…

I’ve been doing some alterations to a some clothes. So far it’s been two shorts and a shirt. Just revamping some old clothes so they’ll actually fit (I haven’t worn the shorts in years). The thing is, I only sew by hand. And it takes me forever to make something. And I really, really want to refashion some more old clothes. The way I see it, I don’t even wear them now. If the refashion doesn’t come out well. Not a problem since the shirts I’m thinking of refashioning haven’t been worn except for sleeping in ages.

Now I’m thinking of getting a sewing machine and actually learning to sew on it. I’ve seen some Brothers sewing machines in Trinoma in the Php 8k-15k price range. And I’m really tempted to get one of the less expensive machines.

Anyway, will be posting more about my finished sewing (by hand for now) projects soon.

Leave a Reply

